I suggest you ...

Add some check to publish action...

(In the publishing wizard) check that the destination folder are not a parent folder of current solution or current project, because if the user check the flag 'delete all existing files prior to publish' all files are deleted (hence also those of solution/project).

6 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Andrea Dottor shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base